Mystery/Thriller Week on Goodreads!

This week, it’s mostly been Mystery and Thriller week on Goodreads. There’s even a few quite interesting Goodreads blog posts about it – Mystery & Thriller Week and Top 100 Mysteries & Thrillers on Goodreads (among others).

Although I don’t often read mysteries, I do like a good thriller every now and again. I had an urge to just join in with all the mystery business, ‘cos lists are always fun! Here are my top five mystery/thriller book things which I enjoyed a lot. Oh yes.

8913370

Sarah Waters – Fingersmith

****

22557272

  Paula Hawkins – The Girl On the Train

****

11502673

Michael Dibdin: Vendetta (Aurelio Zen #2)

****

39792

  Henning Mankell: The Man Who Smiled (Kurt Wallander #4)

****

83763

  Michael Crichton: Prey

There are loads more than these five books which are very good, but I just limited myself to just a handful, just because.

2 thoughts on “Mystery/Thriller Week on Goodreads!

  1. I had no idea this was a thing until a few days ago. I have Mystery Month on my blog every June. This will definitely be fun to explore before then. 🙂

    Like

    1. 😀 I was exactly the same, to be honest – I didn’t know it was an actual thing ’til this week, either! It’s always great fun to participate in things like this, in some way. (and thanks for the re-tweet, btw!!! 😀 )

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

