Review: The Eagle Has Flown

The Eagle Has Flown
The Eagle Has Flown by Jack Higgins

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

This was quite a quick read, with quite an interesting plot. I haven’t yet read The Eagle Has Landed, or seen the film, though, but was able to follow the plot of this book quite easily. I liked the characters, although I would have liked to have seen more of Steiner. For a book about his rescue, he didn’t appear much in it! 😄 Devlin seemed quite the cheeky chappie. I liked Mary a lot. She seemed to be a nerdy book-worm type which isn’t a bad thing at all. I’m a nerdy book-worm myself. 😀 Shame that she met a terrible end though. I’ve been reading a lot of WWII books lately and this is another one which I will be returning to again in the future.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

