Clothes, Clothes and more Clothes.

I think it’s time for one of my semi-regular photo spams.

I’m not really the type of person who’s super into clothing at all – really, I just sling on a t-shirt or shirt and trousers and I’m good for the day. There is one thing I do like doing on occasion and that is making (or rather modifying) my clothing. Quite often, I copy the clothing of musicians, particularly the clothing of certain members of Rammstein. They just have some awesome clothing, especially onstage and in their videos and whatnot and it’s just enjoyable for me, to try and copy them when I can. Whether I’m successful or not is another matter, but I do try! 😀

Recently I bought a shirt from eBay (and it looks a little something like this) which I am intending to turn into a waistcoat which is quite often worn onstage by Paul Landers of Rammstein.

This is the waistcoat I’m basing mine on, superbly modelled by Paul himself.

9b5f04e820e3d88c813ded592344d9f1

(this is not my pic; I originally found it here

And these are the before and after shots of what I’ve done (with some help from my dad!). It might not be exactly the same as Paul’s; it’s merely my interpretation of it.

Also, in the past, I have copied some items of clothing worn by Richard Kruspe also of Rammstein. These are the thingies in question. (a coat, a waistcoat and a pair of trousers)

These are the items of clothing I was copying –

 

(These photos are not mine; they were originally posted in these places – herehere and here. (And I know the shot of Richard’s trousers and waistcoat aren’t the best ones, but they were currently the best I could find.)

I love military style clothing anyway, so couldn’t resist modifying the above items. It was nice recently, to have been in a shop, and to have been complimented on the coat. I happened to be wearing it (duh) as I was queueing up waiting to pay for some purchases (nothing exciting, just some household items like foil and stuff. 😀 ) and a couple behind me told me that they were admiring my coat. I thanked them and told them that I’d done it myself, sewn on the buttons and piping and whatnot, and they were amazed! They said that I’d done a good job of it. This really surprised me, but it was nice to be told that. It proves that I’m not completely crazy in doing this kind of thing. 😀

It’s amazing what sort of things can be found in the garden. There’s been a whole glut of toys hidden in odd places in the garden where I live. They were left by some unknown child who lived at my house an indeterminate time before me. I thought they were cool, though, so I kept ’em. They might be worth some money or something in the future. There’s two soldiers, a potential Mexican and a tank.

I also finally received my fluffy dragon plushie that I ordered from ebay the other week. He’s lovely and he’s flown all the way from China. His wings must be tired, surely.

I also bought a couple of dragon figurines too, the other day. They were on sale in a local shop and I couldn’t leave without them!

Talking of dragons and eBay and whatnot earlier in my post has reminded me that I won a dragon book on auction recently on eBay. It’s called Dragonology: The Complete Book of Dragons by Ernest Drake and looks really a nice book. This is the photo from the original listing. Obviously, I didn’t win the ruler as well, as that would be silly. 😀

s-l1600

(I think I’m more obsessed about dragons than I thought I was, hehe!)

Here are some things I’m looking forward to –

I was very pleased to see, on Twitter, that ‘The Man in the HIgh Castle’ has been renewed for a third season, and that season will feature more of John Smith’s back story!

This makes me very happy, because I have a bit of a soft spot for him, even though he is a Nazi! ;D I do suspect though that if the part had been played by anyone else other than Rufus Sewell, I wouldn’t have been interested! 😀

I’m also looking forward to seeing the next season of Bates Motel. I’ve been following it for the past four seasons, so here’s hoping the fifth, and final season will be just as enjoyable.

Because I’m a big fan of Tom Hardy, I had to watch his recent stint on CBeebies (even though I’m 36 hehe). I thought this was quite the amusing video!

And after waiting several months for news of Rammstein in Paris docu DVD, I’m glad to see that another date has been set for it. I saw the news via Twitter. I hope that this news is right, as I’ve been looking forward to this for months!

 

And now I’m going to end this blog post with a mistake of a photo! Whoops, my hand slipped! Dragon comin’ to get ya!

img2099a

2 thoughts on “Clothes, Clothes and more Clothes.

Leave a Reply

