Exciting news all around (I think?)

As usual, I was in the greenhouse this morning, feeding the fish and watering the plants, and I discovered some new growths.

The parsley is beginning to sprout! Which is great.

img1602a

 

The peas are growing even bigger, and they look so cute! (the first time ever peas have been called cute, I think.)

 

img1603a

 

And the snapdragons and the poppies are getting bigger and more numerous and whatnot.

And I have to admit, that I did purposefully pick snapdragons to grow because … I like dragons and so I liked the name of them. *groans in embarrassment*

Also, the onions are starting to show a little bit of green shoot above the soil but I don’t have a photo of those yet. I think this is great, because this is the first time that I’ve bothered to take interest in growing anything, and it’s all working, so far. So yay, it’s exciting for me. And it’s nice to know that I’ve helped them to grow a little bit. Yiss.

Also, there was a visitor to the garden a few days ago. A male pheasant decided to strut through. The quality of this photo is pretty crappy in comparison with all others, but ole Mr Pheasant can be seen. And aye, as you can see, it’s autumn in merry ole England! ;D

img12561bf

Also, I have just ordered a few things from Amazon. Two books and a new MP3 player.

Clifford’s Blues

The Fall of the Berlin Wall

MP3 playerrrrr

 

 

Leave a Reply

