Of Wattpad, Creature Feature and Dragons

Exciting times! A month or so ago, a challenge was posted on Wattpad to write a story for the Creature Feature challenge. As someone who enjoys participating in challenges, regardless of whether I win or not, I decided to give it a go. To participate in the Creature Feature challenge, you had to write a story up to 3, 000 words, that featured a creature of some kind (the manner of creature was entirely up to the author.) I decided to write about dragons, orcs, and elves, as I love High Fantasy novels and stories and one of my favourite creatures is the dragon!

This is my entry. You can read the story on my Wattpad page HERE!

Recently, I found out that I was one of the finalists for that challenge, and as such, I will go through to the next round of voting. The winner will be announced soon. The link to the voting form can be found below.

Voting form

I was also given a lovely sticker to place on the front cover of my story to announce the fact that I’m a finalist. My story can be found in @fright’s reading list I didn’t even expect to make it to the finalists stage, so to get as far as I have is fantastic. Even if I don’t win, it’s okay, because being a finalist is enough!

Leave a Reply

